Dr Marei Verena Wilfert

Associate
Career

Born in Hilden in 1988. Studied law in Bonn. 2012 first State examination, 2018 second State examination. 2012‐2016 scientific assistant with the institute for public law of Bonn University and wit a Bonn law firm. 2016 doctoral thesis with Prof Dr Klaus F. Gärdtz, Bonn, supported by the DFG and awarded the Konrad Redeker Prize.

Trainee lawer stations among others with the head office of the Federal Foreign Office in Berlin and with an international commercial law firm in Düsseldorf.

Joined the firm in 2018.

Practice

Press and statements law, broadcasting law, freedom of information law, new media law, media constitutional law

Representation of broadcasting corporations in proceedings concerning the law on public statements, advice and representation of affected parties (companies and individuals) in media enquiries and reports, advice and representation of public institutions in connection with requests for information under press law and applications under the Freedom of Information Acts of the Federation and the Länder, advice and representation of various state media corporations in matters of broadcasting regulation and the protection of minors from harmful media.

Publications

Strafe und Strafgesetzgebung im demokratischen Verfassungsstaat : der Einfluss des grundgesetzlichen Demokratieprinzips auf Straftheorie und Strafgesetzgebung am Beispiel ausgewählter Staatsschutzdelikte.

publications

Languages

German, English

Dr Marei Verena Wilfert

Dr Marei Verena Wilfert

Bonn
T +49 228 72625‐215
F +49 228 72625‐99

wilfert@redeker.de

Assistance:
Manja Körfer

Dr. Marei Verena Wilfert

Associate
Werdegang

Geboren 1988 in Hilden. Studium der Rechtswissenschaften an der Universität Bonn. 2012 erstes, 2018 zweites juristisches Staatsexamen. 2012‐2016 wissenschaftliche Hilfskraft am Institut für Öffentliches Recht der Universität Bonn und wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin in einer Bonner Rechtsanwaltskanzlei. 2016 Promotion bei Prof. Dr. Klaus F. Gärditz, Bonn, gefördert durch die DFG und ausgzeichnet mit dem Konrad‑​Redeker‑​Preis.

Referendarstationen u. a. in der Zentrale des Auswärtigen Amtes in Berlin und in einer internationalen Wirtschaftskanzlei in Düsseldorf.

2018 Eintritt in die Anwaltskanzlei

Tätigkeiten

Presse‐ und Äußerungsrecht, Rundfunkrecht, Informationsfreiheitsrecht, Recht der neuen Medien, Medienverfassungsrecht.

Vertretung von Rundfunkanstalten in äußerungsrechtlichen Verfahren, Beratung und Vertretung Betroffener (Unternehmen und Einzelpersonen) bei Medienanfragen und Berichterstattungen, Beratung und Vertretung öffentlicher Institutionen im Zusammenhang mit pressrechtlichen Auskunftsbegehren und Anträgen nach den Informationsfreiheitsgesetzen des Bundes und der Länder, Beratung und Vertretung von verschiedenen Landesmedienanstalten in Fragen der Rundfunkregulierung und des Jugendmedienschutzes.

Publikationen

Strafe und Strafgesetzgebung im demokratischen Verfassungsstaat : der Einfluss des grundgesetzlichen Demokratieprinzips auf Straftheorie und Strafgesetzgebung am Beispiel ausgewählter Staatsschutzdelikte.

Publikationen

Sprachen

Deutsch, Englisch

Dr. Marei Verena Wilfert

Dr. Marei Verena Wilfert

Bonn
T +49 228 72625‐215
F +49 228 72625‐99

wilfert@redeker.de

Sekretariat:
Manja Körfer