Prof Dr Hans Dahs

After studying law in Bonn, Munich, Freiburg im Breisgau and Zurich, 1963 doctoral degree with Prof Dr von Weber, Bonn.

In 1964, after State examinations in Cologne and Dusseldorf, joined the law firm founded by Prof Dr Hans Dahs Snr in 1929.

Criminal law, in particular economic (white collar), advice to enterprises on criminal matters of any kind (including preventive counselling), appeals, lawyers professional law, law governing parliamentary investigation committees, lawyer team coordination in complex proceedings.

Member of the Criminal Law Committee of the Federal Bar Association 1976–2003, chairman 1991–1994. Honorary professor at the University of Bonn since 1983.

Co‐editor of the “Neue Zeitschrift für Strafrecht”. Co‐author of Münchener Kommentar zum Strafgesetzbuch and Münchener Anwaltshandbuch Strafverteidigung. Numerous publications on criminal law and law of criminal procedure as well as the law governing criminal defence, including the monographs “Das rechtliche Gehör im Strafprozeß”, “Handbuch des Strafverteidigers” (8th ed., 2015) and “Die Revision im Strafprozess” (9th ed., 2017). Editor of anthology "Kriminelle Kartelle?" (1998).

Listed as one of the Best Lawyers in criminal law (since 2009, in 2014 Lawyer of the Year in the Düsseldorf region) by Handelsblatt, by Who's Who Legal in the area of business crime defence Germany (2014). Awarded an honorary "pro reo" by the criminal law working group of the German Association of Lawyers.

Contact:

Prof Dr Hans Dahs

Willy‐Brandt‐Allee 11
53113 Bonn
Phone: +49 228 72625‐103
Fax: +49 228 72625‐99

dahs@redeker.de

Assistant:

Photograph

Sylvia Fromm

Prof. Dr. Hans Dahs

Nach Studium in Bonn, München, Freiburg i. Br., Zürich Promotion 1963 an der Universität Bonn.

Nach Staatsexamina in Köln und Düsseldorf 1964 Eintritt in die von Prof. Dr. Hans Dahs sen. 1929 gegründete Anwaltskanzlei.

Strafrecht, insbesondere Wirtschaftsstrafrecht, Beratung (auch präventiv) von Wirtschaftsunternehmen bei strafrechtlichen Problemen jeder Art, Revisionsrecht, Anwaltsrecht, Recht der parlamentarischen Untersuchungsausschüsse, Koordination der Verteidigung in Großverfahren.

Von 1976 bis 2003 Mitglied des Strafrechtsausschusses der Bundesrechtsanwaltskammer, 1991–1994 Vorsitzender. Seit 1983 Honorarprofessor an der Universität Bonn.

Mitherausgeber der „Neue Zeitschrift für Strafrecht“. Mitautor im Münchener Kommentar zum Strafgesetzbuch und im Münchener Anwaltshandbuch Strafverteidigung. Zahlreiche Veröffentlichungen zum Straf‐ und Prozessrecht sowie zum Recht der Strafverteidigung, darunter die Monographien „Das rechtliche Gehör im Strafprozeß“, „Handbuch des Strafverteidigers“ (8. Aufl., 2015) und „Die Revision im Strafprozess“ (9. Aufl., 2017). Herausgeber des Sammelbandes „Kriminelle Kartelle?“ (1998).

Ausgezeichnet von Handelsblatt/Best Lawyers im Strafrecht (seit 2009, 2014 Lawyer of the Year Region Düsseldorf), von Who’s Who Legal im Bereich Business Crime Defence Germany (2014). Ausgezeichnet mit dem Ehrenpreis „pro reo“ von der Arbeitsgemeinschaft Strafrecht im Deutschen AnwaltVerein.

Kontaktadresse:

Prof. Dr. Hans Dahs

Willy‐Brandt‐Allee 11
53113 Bonn
Tel.: +49 228 72625‐103
Fax: +49 228 72625‐99

dahs@redeker.de

Sekretariat:

Foto

Sylvia Fromm