Gernot Lehr
Partner

Born in Bonn in 1957. Studied law and economics in Bonn and Munich. 1982 first State examination, 1986 second State examination. Research assistant for Church Law and Public Law at the University of Bonn with Prof Dr Schlaich, 1981 to 1985. Worked in the legal department of a broadcasting company in 1986.

Joined the firm in 1987.

Press and broadcasting law, publishing and copyright law, new media and information technology law, constitutional media law.

Member of the Board of the “Studienkreis für Presserecht und Pressefreiheit” (Study Council for Press Law and Freedom of the Press). Member of the Board of the “Institut für Europäisches Medienrecht” (Institute for European Media Law), Saarbrücken. Consultant for the Publizistische Kommission der Deutschen Bischofskonferenz. Member of the intellectual property and media working group of the German Bar Association. Teaches media law at Bonn University.

Several publications on press and broadcasting law. Co‐editor of Archiv für Presserecht.

Listed as leading Lawyer in media law by Juve and in media law by Handelsblatt/Best Lawyers (since 2012, in 2016 Lawyer of the Year for North Rhine‐Westphalia). Recommended by Legal 500 in media law/press and publishers.

Contact:

Gernot Lehr
Partner

Willy‐Brandt‐Allee 11
53113 Bonn
Phone: +49 228 72625‐117
Fax: +49 228 72625‐99

lehr@redeker.de

Assistant:

Photographs

Anna HirzebruchGabriele Welter

Gernot Lehr
Partner

Geboren 1957 in Bonn. Studium der Rechtswissenschaften und Volkswirtschaft in Bonn und München. 1982 erstes, 1986 zweites juristisches Staatsexamen. Von 1981 bis 1985 Mitarbeiter am Lehrstuhl für Kirchenrecht und öffentliches Recht der Universität Bonn, Prof. Dr. Schlaich. 1986 Mitarbeit im Justiziariat einer Rundfunkanstalt.

1987 Eintritt in die Anwaltskanzlei.

Presse‐ und Äußerungsrecht, Rundfunkrecht, Recht der neuen Medien, Urheberrecht, Medienverfassungsrecht.

Vorstandsmitglied des Studienkreises für Presserecht und Pressefreiheit, Stuttgart; Vorstandsmitglied des Instituts für Europäisches Medienrecht, Saarbrücken; Berater der Publizistischen Kommission der Deutschen Bischofskonferenz; Mitglied der Arbeitsgemeinschaft Geistiges Eigentum und Medien im Deutschen Anwaltverein e. V., Lehrbeauftragter für Medienrecht an der Universität Bonn.

Veröffentlichungen zum Rundfunk‐ und Presserecht. Mitherausgeber der Zeitschrift Archiv für Presserecht.

Ausgezeichnet von Juve als „führender Anwalt im Presserecht“ und von Handelsblatt/Best Lawyers im Medienrecht (seit 2012, 2016 Lawyer of the Year Nordrhein‐Westfalen). Empfohlen von Legal 500 im Medienrecht/Presse und Verlage.

Kontaktadresse:

Gernot Lehr
Partner

Willy‐Brandt‐Allee 11
53113 Bonn
Tel.: +49 228 72625‐117
Fax: +49 228 72625‐99

lehr@redeker.de

Sekretariat:

Fotos

Anna Neunkirchen-SchmittGabriele Welter