Prof Dr Heiko Lesch
Partner

Born in Wissen/Sieg in 1959. Studied law in Bonn. 1984 first State examination, 1990 second State examination. Research assistant at the University of Bonn with Prof Dr Marquardt (Research Group Environmental Law), Prof Dr Wolter and Prof Dr Jakobs 1985‐1989. 1990 doctoral degree with Prof Dr Rudophi, Bonn. Federal Ministry for the Interior 1990‐1992. Research assistant with Prof Dr Günther Jacobs 1992‐1998. 1998 habilitation on the subjects of criminal law, criminal procedural law and legal philosophy at the University of Bonn. Assistant Professor at the University of Bonn 1998‐2000.

Joined the firm in 2000.

Criminal law, especially economic criminal law (white collar, including tax criminal law, criminal law in foreign trade and on the capital market, criminal law regarding corruption and environmental criminal law), defence of physicians, lawyers and notaries, international cooperation in criminal matters.

Appointed professor at the University of Bonn in 2003.

Member of the German Lawyer Association (DAV). Member of the Workgroup on Criminal Law of the DAV. Member of the State Examination Office at Cologne Court of Appeals. Member of the Görres Society on the promotion of science. Member of Deutscher Juristentag.

Numerous monographs and publications in the area of criminal law and criminal procedural law, also in Spain, Columbia and Argentina. Co‐author of the Handbuch des Fachanwalts Strafrecht, the Münchener Anwaltshandbuch Strafverteidigung, the Münchener Anwaltshandbuch Verteidigung in Wirtschafts‐ und Steuerstrafsachen, and the Kleinknecht/Müller/Reitberger‐Kommentar zur Strafprozeßordnung. Author of a course text on criminal procedure law. Guest lectures at the University of Frankfurt, the University of Pompeu Fabra (Barcelona) and at the Summer Academy of the Poder Judicial in Spain (La Coruña).

Listed as one of the best lawyers in criminal law (since 2010) by Handelsblatt/Best Lawyers and as law firm of the year in white collar crime by JUVE Award 2014.

Contact:

Prof Dr Heiko Lesch
Partner

Willy‐Brandt‐Allee 11
53113 Bonn
Phone: +49 228 72625‐503
Fax: +49 228 72625‐99

lesch@redeker.de

Assistant:

Photograph

Vera Specht

Prof. Dr. Heiko Lesch
Partner

Geboren 1959 in Wissen/Sieg. Studium der Rechtswissenschaften in Bonn. 1984 erstes, 1990 zweites juristisches Staatsexamen. 1985 bis 1989 wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter bei den Professoren Dr. Marquardt (Forschungsgruppe Umweltstrafrecht), Dr. Wolter und Dr. Günther Jakobs. 1990 Promotion bei Prof. Dr. Rudolphi, Universität Bonn. 1990 bis 1992 Referent im Bundesministerium des Innern, 1992 bis 1998 wissenschaftlicher Assistent bei Prof. Dr. Günther Jakobs. 1998 Habilitation an der Fakultät für Rechtswissenschaft der Universität Bonn für die Fächer Strafrecht, Strafprozessrecht und Rechtsphilosophie. 1998 bis 2000 Oberassistent an der Universität Bonn.

2000 Eintritt in die Anwaltskanzlei.

Strafrecht (Wirtschafts‐, Außenwirtschafts‐, Steuer‐, Kapitalmarkt‐, Korruptions‐ und Umweltstrafrecht, allgemeines Strafrecht, Verteidigung von Ärzten, Rechtsanwälten und Notaren einschließlich berufsrechtlicher Verfahren, internationale Rechtshilfe in Strafsachen).

2003 Ernennung zum apl. Professor an der Universität Bonn.

Mitglied des Deutschen Anwaltvereins (DAV). Mitglied der Arbeitsgemeinschaft Strafrecht des DAV. Mitglied des Justizprüfungsamts beim OLG Köln. Mitglied der Görres‐Gesellschaft zur Pflege der Wissenschaft. Mitglied des Deutschen Juristentages.

Zahlreiche Monographien, Aufsätze und sonstige Veröffentlichungen zum Straf‐ und Strafprozessrecht, z. T. auch in Spanien, Kolumbien und Argentinien. Mitautor des Handbuchs des Fachanwalts Strafrecht, des Münchener Anwaltshandbuchs Strafverteidigung, des Münchener Anwaltshandbuchs Verteidigung in Wirtschafts‐ und Steuerstrafsachen sowie des KMR‐Kommentars zur Strafprozessordnung. Verfasser eines Studienskripts zum Strafprozessrecht. Gastvorträge am Kriminalwissenschaftlichen Institut der Universität Frankfurt, an der Universität Pompeu Fabra (Barcelona) und an der Sommerakademie der Recht sprechenden Gewalt in Spanien (La Coruña).

Ausgezeichnet von Handelsblatt/Best Lawyers im Strafrecht (seit 2010) und mit seinem Dezernat mit dem JUVE Award 2014 als Kanzlei des Jahres im Wirtschaftsstrafrecht.

Kontaktadresse:

Prof. Dr. Heiko Lesch
Partner

Willy‐Brandt‐Allee 11
53113 Bonn
Tel.: +49 228 72625‐503
Fax: +49 228 72625‐99

lesch@redeker.de

Sekretariat:

Foto

Vera Specht