Prof Thomas Thierau
Partner

Born in Hagen/Westphalia in 1955. Studied law in Bonn. 1982 first State examination, 1986 second State examination. Research assistant at the University of Bonn. Lawyer in Cologne 1986 to 1991. Lawyer in Leipzig from 1990 to 1991.

Joined the firm in 1991.

Private construction and property law, law governing architects, engineers and project management, complementary areas of property law (acquisition, use and enjoyment and sale of property), litigation, arbitrator in construction and arbitration proceedings, property development, national and international construction contracts, construction‐related mediation.

Founding member of ARGE Building Law in the German Association of Lawyers. Member of numerous committees on building law.

Publications: various articles on private construction law as well as on property law, anti‐trust and company law in former East Germany, frequent lecturer in building and property law.

Honorary professor at the University of Applied Sciences in Münster. Lecturer at the Law Faculty of the University of Marburg.

Repeatedly listed as “leading senior partner in private construction law” by JUVE. Listed as “top lawyer in private construction law” (2013, 2014, 2015) by Wirtschaftswoche. Listed by Handelsblatt/Best Lawyers in their 2013, 2014, and 2015 rankings of Germany's best lawyers–Construction and listed in construction law since 2013. Featured by Legal 500 as “leading name” in construction and real estate law and recommended in construction and real estate law/construction law–including dispute resolution. Recommended in Germany Construction by Who’s who Legal.

Contact:

Prof Thomas Thierau
Partner
Specialist lawyer for construction and architectural law

Willy‐Brandt‐Allee 11
53113 Bonn
Phone: +49 228 72625‐118
Fax: +49 228 72625‐99

thierau@redeker.de

Assistant:

Photograph

Gabriele Küster

Prof. Thomas Thierau
Partner

Geboren 1955 in Hagen/Westfalen. Studium der Rechtswissenschaften in Bonn. 1982 erstes, 1986 zweites juristisches Staatsexamen. Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter an der Universität Bonn. 1986 bis 1991 Rechtsanwalt in Köln. 1990 bis 1991 Rechtsanwalt in Leipzig.

1991 Eintritt in die Anwaltskanzlei.

Privates Bau‐ und Immobilienrecht, Architekten‐, Ingenieur‐ und Projektsteuerungsrecht, immobilienrechtliche Komplementärbereiche (Erwerb, Nutzung und Verwertung von Immobilien, Gesellschaftsrecht), Litigation, Schiedsrichter in Bau‐ und Schiedsgerichtsverfahren, Immobilien‐Development, nationale und internationale Bauvergabe, Bau‐Schlichtung.

Gründungsmitglied der ARGE Baurecht im Deutschen Anwaltverein. Vorstandsmitglied im Förderverein für Privates Baurecht an der Universität Marburg. Mitglied zahlreicher baurechtlicher Gremien.

Veröffentlichungen zum privaten Baurecht, insbesondere in den Standardkommentaren zur VOB Teile A bis C sowie zum Vermögens‐, Kartell‐ und Unternehmensrecht in den neuen Bundesländern; ständiger Referent zum Bau‐ und Immobilienrecht, Ausbilder der Fachanwälte für Privates Bau‐ und Architektenrecht.

Honorarprofessor an der Fachhochschule Münster. Lehrbeauftragter an der Juristischen Fakultät der Universität Marburg.

Mehrfach ausgezeichnet von JUVE als „führender Senior‐Partner im Privaten Baurecht“. Ausgezeichnet von der Wirtschaftswoche als „Top‐Anwalt im Privaten Baurecht“ (2013, 2014 und 2015). Ausgezeichnet von Handelsblatt/Best Lawyers im Ranking „Deutschlands beste Anwälte – Construction“ 2013, 2014 und 2015 sowie gelistet im Bau‐ und Immobilienrecht seit 2013. Von Legal 500 „Führender Name“ im Immobilien‐ und Baurecht ausgezeichnet und empfohlen im Immobilien‐ und Baurecht/Baurecht – einschließlich Streitbeile­gung. Von Who’s who Legal im Bereich Germany Construction empfohlen.

Kontaktadresse:

Prof. Thomas Thierau
Partner
Fachanwalt für Bau‐ und Architektenrecht

Willy‐Brandt‐Allee 11
53113 Bonn
Tel.: +49 228 72625‐118
Fax: +49 228 72625‐99

thierau@redeker.de

Sekretariat:

Foto

Gabriele Küster