JUVE Awards 2016

Law Firm of the Year in Environmental and Planning Law

The Juve‐Verlag legal publishing company, publisher of the annual handbook titled “Wirtschaftskanzleien” [Commercial firms], selected the Law Firms of the Year 2016 in various areas of the law on 27 October 2016.

Redeker Sellner Dahs was awarded as Law Firm of the Year in environmental and planning law. The publishing company stated the following reasons (translated by the law firm):

“It is impressing how Redeker can position themselves ever stronger with infrastructure projects. Thus recently they gained Gascade as a top‐class client, whom they now advise on the largest gas infrastructure project of Europe. Even besides that there is hardly any large infrastructure project in Germany Redeker lawyers are not involved in. ‘Excellent law firm’, ‘they set standards in Public Law’ – this is what competitors say about the firm. No wonder: the deepening of the Elbe, the Waldschlösschen Bridge, the southerly bypass of Frankfurt – Redeker lawyers are currently always involved. High political brisance and fundamental questions shape their work. The actions of energy corporations in the context of the nuclear phaseout are another example, having their showdown in spring 2016 in oral proceedings with the Federal Constitutional Court. Here, Dr Ulrich Karpenstein, highly appreciated by the market, is active for Vattenfall.

But the fact that in particular the younger partner Dr Frank Fellenberg can present himself in some showcase mandates, such as recently in the area of offshore wind farm projects, is an indication that the firm actually masters the rejuvenation treatment of their public law practice. Market players had doubted this years ago. It is also Fellenberg who pushes the internationalisation of work. After the close alliance with the British law firm Bond Dickinson in the preceding yera, this is yet another sign for a new awakening.”

Nominated in “regulated industries”

The firm was yet again nominated for the area of regulated industries. The reason was given as (translated by the law firm):

“They show peak performance with infrastructure projects. There is hardly any planned project where Redeker lawyers do not advise. Now they accompany Gascade with the pipeline construction […] And the consultations on offshore wind farm projects secure first successes for the next generation of lawyers.”

  • JUVE Awards 2016 – Law Firm of the Year in Environmental and Planning Law

JUVE Awards 2016

Kanzlei des Jahres im Umwelt‐ und Planungsrecht

Der Juve‐Verlag für juristische Informationen, der unter anderem das jährliche Handbuch „Wirtschaftskanzleien“ herausgibt, hat am 27.10.2016 die Kanzleien des Jahres 2016 für verschiedene Bereiche gekürt.

Redeker Sellner Dahs ist als Kanzlei des Jahres für für Umwelt‐ und Planungsrecht ausgezeichnet worden. Als Begründung formulierte der Verlag:

„Es ist beeindruckend wie sich Redeker immer stärker bei Infrastrukturprojekten platzieren kann. So gewann sie zuletzt mit Gascade einen hochkarätigen Mandanten hinzu, den sie nun bei Europas größtem Gas‐Infrastrukturprojekt berät. Auch ansonsten gibt es kaum ein großes Infrastrukturprojekt in Deutschland, bei dem Redeker‐Anwälte nicht eingebunden sind. ‚Exzellente Kanzlei‘, ‚sie setzt Maßstäbe im Öffentlichen Recht‘ – so sprechen Wettbewerber über die Praxis. Kein Wunder: Elbvertiefung, Waldschlößchenbrücke, Südumfliegung Frankfurt – Redeker‐Anwälte sind aktuell immer dabei. Hohe politische Brisanz und grundsätzliche Fragestellungen prägen dabei ihre Arbeit. Ein Beispiel bilden auch die Klagen der Energiekonzerne im Zusammenhang mit dem Atomausstieg, die im Frühjahr 2016 mit der mündlichen Verhandlung vor dem Bundesverfassungsgericht ihren Showdown fanden. Hier ist der im Markt höchst angesehene Dr. Ulrich Karpenstein für Vattenfall tätig.

Doch dass sich in einigen Vorzeigemandaten, zuletzt im Bereich Offshorewindparkprojekte, insbesondere der jüngere Partner Dr. Frank Fellenberg präsentieren kann, ist ein Zeichen dafür, dass die Kanzlei die Verjüngungskur in ihrer öffentlich‐rechtlichen Praxis wirklich bewältigt. Marktteilnehmer hatten hier vor Jahren noch Zweifel angemeldet. Fellenberg ist es auch, der die Internationalisierung der Arbeit forciert. Auch dies ist nach dem Schulterschluss mit der britischen Kanzlei Bond Dickinson im Vorjahr ein Zeichen des neuen Aufbruchs.“

Nominiert im Bereich „Regulierte Industrien“

Nominiert wurde die Kanzlei zum wiederholten Male für den Bereich „Regulierte Industrien“. Zur Begründung heißt es:

„Bei Infrastrukturprojekten zeigt sie sich in Höchstform. Es gibt kaum ein Vorhaben, bei dem nicht Redeker‐Anwälte beraten. Jetzt begleiten sie Gascade bei dem Pipelinebau […] Und die Beratung zu Offshore‐Windprojekten verschafft der nächsten Anwaltsgeneration erste Erfolge.“

  • JUVE Awards 2016 – Kanzlei des Jahres Umwelt und Planungsrecht