Antitrust law

Antitrust law

We assist our clients across the entire spectrum of German and European antitrust law – through legal advice and in anti‐trust litigation. Thanks to our Brussels, Bonn and Berlin offices, we have established an international presence serving the interests of companies, associations and private individuals. Our extensive knowledge of sectors and markets, and our well‐established connections with competition authorities allow our experts to provide excellent support.

Our areas of expertise

  • Cartel proceedings
  • Cartel damage claims
  • Merger control
  • Horizontal and vertical cooperation
  • Distribution systems
  • Abusive practices
  • Sector‐specific antitrust law
  • Compliance

Experience

Representing undertakings, business associations and private individuals in cartel investigations; Antitrust litigation, especially cartel damage actions; Advising national and international undertakings on all kinds of transactions subject to merger control; Advising on distribution systems/e‐commerce; Joint ventures and business cooperation (R&D, joint purchasing, production, marketing, consortia); Assistance in sector inquiries by competition authorities; Compliance trainings and programmes

References*

Deutsche Bahn in cartel damage claim against global air cargo cartel; FLUXX/mybet in cartel damage claim against German lottery cartel; Cartel damage cases concerning truck cartel and sugar cartel; Defending companies against cartel prosecution (cases sausage and sugar confectionaries); ARTE against broadcasting cable operators concerning cable distribution fees; ARD in the Springer/Pro7Sat1 merger proceedings before Federal Cartel Office; German Federal Government before EU General Court in the TollCollect merger control proceedings (case T‐48/04); Deutsche Telekom before EU General Court regarding access to file (T‐210/15)

With regard to our commitment to professional discretion, the list of references is restricted to representation cases published by the courts/that are public knowledge (section 43a (2) BRAO)

Options:

Kartellrecht

Kartellrecht

Wir bieten unseren Mandanten das gesamte Spektrum im deutschen und europäischen Kartellrecht – von der Beratung bis zur Prozessführung. Mit den Standorten Brüssel, Bonn und Berlin sind wir national und international präsent für Unternehmen, Verbände und Privatpersonen. Kenntnisse der Branchen und Märkte sowie gute Kontakte zu den Kartellbehörden ermöglichen eine optimale rechtliche Begleitung durch unsere Experten.

Unsere Beratungsfelder

  • Kartellbußgeldverfahren
  • Kartellschadensersatz
  • Fusionskontrolle
  • Horizontale und vertikale Kooperationen
  • Vertriebskartellrecht
  • Missbräuchliches Verhalten
  • Sektorspezifisches Kartellrecht
  • Compliance

Mandanten

Verteidigung von Unternehmen, Verbänden und Einzelpersonen in Kartellbußgeldverfahren; Prozessvertretung in Kartellzivilverfahren, insbesondere Kartellschadensersatzverfahren; transaktionsbegleitende kartell‐ und fusionskontrollrechtliche Beratung nationaler und internationaler Unternehmen; Beratung bei Vertriebsmodellen/E‐Commerce; Gestaltung von Gemeinschaftsunternehmen und Kooperationen (Arbeits‐, Bieter‐ oder Liefergemeinschaften, gemeinsame F&E, Einkaufs‐ und Produktionskooperationen); Beratung bei Normungen und Standardisierung; Unterstützung bei Sektoruntersuchungen der Kartellbehörden; Compliance‐Schulungen

Referenzen*

Deutsche Bahn wegen Kartellschadensersatz gegen Luftfrachtkartell; FLUXX/mybet wegen Kartellschadensersatz gegen Lottokartell (BGH „Lottoblock II“; OLG Düsseldorf „Schadensersatzpflicht der Lottogesellschaften“); Kartellschadensersatzverfahren u. a. zum Lkw‐Kartell und zum Zuckerkartell; Kartellbußgeldverfahren u. a. im Bereich Wurst und Süßwaren; Vertretung im ersten Anwendungsfall zur Bonusregelung des Bundeskartellamts; ARTE in Auseinandersetzung mit Kabelnetzbetreibern wegen Einspeisevergütung (BGH, OLG Düsseldorf, OLG Karlsruhe); Deutsche Telekom vor EuG wegen Akteneinsichtsrecht (Rs. T‐210/15); ARD im BKartA‐Verfahren zur Springer/ProSiebenSat.1‐Fusion; Bundesregierung vor EuG zum Fusionskontrollverfahren TollCollect (Rs. T‐48/04)

Mit Blick auf unsere Verpflichtung zur anwaltlichen Verschwiegenheit beschränken sich die aufgeführten Referenzen auf die von den Gerichten veröffentlichten/öffentlich bekannten Vertretungsverhältnisse (§ 43a Abs. 2 BRAO).

Optionen: