Dr Cornelius Böllhoff

Partner

Career

Born in Bielefeld in 1982. Studied law in Halle (Saale) and Munich. Legal clerkship in Berlin with stages including the Federal Chancellery and Siemens Ltd. Seoul (South Korea). First state examination in 2007, second state examination in 2012. 2005 to 2007 assistant to the chair of Prof. Dr. Hans Lilie, University of Halle‑​Wittenberg. 2011 Doctoral thesis supervised by Prof. Dr. Michael Germann on a constitutional law topic. Joined the firm in 2013.

Practice

Data protection law, digitization law, public commercial law, constitutional law, compliance.

Member of the Society for Data Protection and Data Security (GDD e. V.), the Working Group for Administrative Law in the German Lawyers' Association (Berlin regional group), DICO – Deutsches Institut für Compliance e. V., and the National E‑​Government Competence Center NEGZ e. V.

Lecturer at the Faculty of Law at the University of Halle‑​Wittenberg on data protection and digitalisation law.

Advice to and representation of federal and state authorities in digitization projects of public administration; continuous data protection advice and representation of international company groups (e. g. Coca‑​Cola); representation of companies and institutions against data protection supervisory authorities (e. g. Debeka against the LfDI Rheinland‑​Pfalz); data protection advice and representation of hospitals and health care institutions (e. g. Charité); representation in landmark proceedings at the ECJ (e. g. Facebook Fanpage proceeding (C 210/16) as well as proceedings on air passenger data processing (C‑215/20 and C‑222/20); litigation experience at administrative courts in public law; legal support of digital projects and start‑​up ideas; advice and representation of family‑​owned companies.

Publications

Publications on data protection law and constitutional law.

publications

Languages

German, English

Dr Cornelius Böllhoff

Dr Cornelius Böllhoff

Berlin
T +49 30 885665‐176
F +49 30 885665‐99

Munich
T +49 89 2420678‐176
F +49 89 2420678‐69

boellhoff@redeker.de

Assistance:
Vanessa Breier

Dr. Cornelius Böllhoff

Partner

Werdegang

Geboren 1982 in Bielefeld. Studium der Rechtswissenschaften in Halle (Saale) und München. Referendariat in Berlin mit Stationen u. a. im Bundeskanzleramt und bei Siemens Ltd. Seoul (Südkorea). 2007 erstes, 2012 zweites juristisches Staatsexamen. 2005 bis 2007 Mitarbeiter am Lehrstuhl von Prof. Dr. Hans Lilie, Universität Halle‑​Wittenberg. 2011 Promotion bei Prof. Dr. Michael Germann über ein verfassungsrechtliches Thema. 2013 Eintritt in die Anwaltskanzlei.

Tätigkeiten

Datenschutzrecht, Recht der Digitalisierung, Öffentliches Wirtschaftsrecht, Verfassungsrecht, Compliance‐Beratung.

Mitglied der Gesellschaft für Datenschutz und Datensicherheit (GDD e. V.), der Arbeitsgemeinschaft für Verwaltungsrecht im Deutschen Anwaltverein (Landesgruppe Berlin), des DICO – Deutsches Institut für Compliance e. V. (hier Mitglied der Arbeitsgruppe Digitale Transformation) und des Nationalen E‑​Government‑​Kompetenzzentrums NEGZ e. V.

Lehrbeauftragter der Juristischen Fakultät der Universität Halle‐Wittenberg für Datenschutz‑ und Digitalisierungsrecht.

Beratung und Vertretung von Bundes‑ und Landesbehörden im Rahmen von Digitalisierungsprojekten der öffentlichen Verwaltung; laufende datenschutzrechtliche Beratung und Vertretung internationaler Unternehmensgruppen (u. a. Coca‑​Cola und Marktführer im Pharmabereich); Vertretung von Unternehmen und Institutionen gegenüber den Datenschutzaufsichtsbehörden (u. a. im Bußgeldverfahren der Debeka gegenüber dem LfDI Rheinland Pfalz); datenschutzrechtliche Beratung und Vertretung von Krankenhäusern und Gesundheitseinrichtungen (u. a. Charité); Prozessvertretung in Grundsatzverfahren vor dem EuGH, u. a. Facebook Fanpage Verfahren (C‑210/16) sowie Verfahren zur Fluggastdatenverarbeitung (C‑215/20 und C‑222/20); Prozesserfahrung vor Verwaltungsgerichten im Öffentlichen Wirtschaftsrecht; rechtliche Begleitung von Digital‑​Projekten und Gründungsideen von Start‑​Up‑​Unternehmen; Beratung und Vertretung von Familienunternehmen.

Publikationen

Veröffentlichungen zum Datenschutzrecht und Verfassungsrecht.

Publikationen

Sprachen

Deutsch, Englisch

Dr. Cornelius Böllhoff

Dr. Cornelius Böllhoff

Berlin
T +49 30 885665‐176
F +49 30 885665‐99

München
T +49 89 2420678‐176
F +49 89 2420678‐69

boellhoff@redeker.de

Sekretariat:
Vanessa Breier
Tatjana Milanovic