Prof Dr Olaf Reidt
Partner

Born in Gelsenkirchen in 1964. Studied law in Bochum and Munich. 1989 first State examination, 1992 second State examination. 1990 doctoral degree with Prof Dr Grawert, Bochum. Research assistant for Public Law and European Law at the University of Bochum with Prof Dr Jarass with focal point of work in the area of constitutional and environmental law, 1990‐1992.

Joined the firm in 1992.

Construction and sectoral planning law (especially aviation, roads, waterways, utility services, disposal and other special facilities), emissions control law (in particular approval procedures for industrial plants), expropriation and compensation law, public procurement law.

Numerous publications and lectures, especially on public construction law, sectoral planning law, pollution protection law, public procurement law, such as Grabbert/Reift/Wysk, Kommentar zum Luftverkehrsgesetz (since 12th supplement 2009), Bracher/Reidt/Schiller, Bauplanungsrecht, 8th ed. 2014, Battis/Krautzberger/Löhr (eds. Battis/Mittschang/Reidt), Baugesetzbuch, 13t ed. 2016, Sellner/Reidt/Ohms, Immissionsschutzrecht und Industrieanlagen, 3rd ed. 2006, Reidt/Stickler/Glahs, Vergaberecht, 3rd ed. 2011, co‐author in Landmann/Rohmer, Umweltrecht (section 16 BImSchG, 18th BImSchV, UIG, Fluglärmgesetz). Scientific consultant for the journal Baurecht (BauR). Member of the editorial board of Zeitschrift für Umwelt‐ und Planungsrecht (UPR), employee/collaborator for the journal Vergaberecht (VergabeR). Member of the advisory committee of the Federal Ministry for Traffic, Construction and Housing on the amendment of the German construction code (Baugesetzbuch). Board member of the German Society for Construction Law. Chairman of the committee on Europe and law of the German academy for urban development and regional planning (DASL) since 2010. Honorary professor at Humboldt University Berlin on administrative law.

Listed by Juve as leading lawyer in environmental and planning law, by Handelsblatt/Best Lawyers as Lawyer of the Year 2013 and 2016 in public law, Berlin (listed since 2009), and listed in construction law, environmental law, and land use and zoning law since 2017, and by Chambers Europe 2013 in public law. Listed as top attorney in public procurement law (2014) by Wirtschaftswoche. Featured by Legal 500 as “leading name” in environmental and planning law and recommended in sector focus/energy, in public law/environmental and planning law, and in public law/procurement.

Contact:

Prof Dr Olaf Reidt
Partner
Specialist lawyer for administrative law

Leipziger Platz 3
10117 Berlin
Phone: +49 30 885665‐125
Fax: +49 30 885665‐99

Maffeistraße 4
80333 Munich
Phone: +49 89 2420678‐125
Fax: +49 89 2420678‐69

reidt@redeker.de

Assistant:

Photographs

Petra SchröderSabine Stricker

Prof. Dr. Olaf Reidt
Partner

Geboren 1964 in Gelsenkirchen. Studium der Rechts‐ und Wirtschaftswissenschaften in Bochum und München. 1989 erstes, 1992 zweites juristisches Staatsexamen. 1990 Promotion bei Prof. Dr. Grawert, Bochum. 1990‐1992 wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am Lehrstuhl für öffentliches Recht und Europarecht an der Ruhruniversität Bochum (Prof. Dr. H. D. Jarass) mit Tätigkeitsschwerpunkten u. a. im Verfassungs‐ und Umweltrecht.

1992 Eintritt in die Anwaltskanzlei.

Bau‐ und Fachplanungsrecht (insb. Luftverkehr, Straßen, Wasserstraßen, städtebauliche Vorhaben einschließlich Spezialimmobilien), Immissionsschutzrecht (insb. Genehmigungsverfahren für Industrieanlagen), Enteignungs‐ und Entschädigungsrecht, Vergaberecht

Zahlreiche Veröffentlichungen und Vorträge insbesondere zum Wirtschaftsverwaltungsrecht, öffentlichen Baurecht, Fachplanungsrecht, Immissionsschutzrecht und Vergaberecht; u. a. Grabherr/Reidt/Wysk, Kommentar zum Luftverkehrsgesetz (ab 12. Ergänzungslieferung 2009), Bracher/Reidt/Schiller, Bauplanungsrecht, 8. Aufl. 2014. Battis/Krautzberger/Löhr (herausgegeben von Battis/Mitschang/Reidt), Baugesetzbuch, 13. Aufl. 2016, Sellner/Reidt/Ohms, Immissionsschutzrecht und Industrieanlagen, 3. Aufl. 2006, Reidt/Stickler/Glahs, Vergaberecht, 3. Aufl. 2011, Mitautor in Landmann/Rohmer, Umweltrecht (§ 16 BImSchG, 18. BImSchV, UIG, Fluglärmgesetz). Wissenschaftlicher Fachbeirat der Zeitschrift Baurecht (BauR), Herausgeberbeirat der Zeitschrift Umwelt und Planungsrecht (UPR), ständiger Mitarbeiter der Zeitschrift Vergaberecht (VergabeR). Mitglied der im Jahr 2001 vom BMVBW eingesetzten Expertenkommission zur Novellierung des Baugesetzbuchs, Mitwirkung an den vom BMVBS durchgeführten Expertengesprächen zur Vorbereitung der BauGB‐Novelle 2011 („Berliner Gespräche“), Vorstandsmitglied der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Baurecht und des Instituts für Deutsches und Internationales Baurecht an der Humboldt‐Universität Berlin, Vorsitzender des Ausschusses „Europa/Recht“ der Deutschen Akademie für Städtebau und Landesplanung (DASL), Honorarprofessor an der Humboldt‐Universität Berlin.

Ausgezeichnet von Juve als „führender Anwalt im Umwelt‐ und Planungsrecht“, von Handelsblatt/Best Lawyers als „Lawyer of the year 2013“ und „Lawyer of the year 2016“ im öffentlichen Recht Berlin (gelistet seit 2009) und seit 2017 gelistet im Bau‐ und Immobilien­recht, im Umwelt­recht und im öffenlichen Bau‐ und Planungs­recht. Ausgezeichnet von Chambers Europe 2013 im öffentlichen Recht. Ausgezeichnet von der Wirtschaftswoche als „Top‐Anwalt im Vergaberecht“ (2014). Von Legal 500 als „Führender Name“ im Umwelt‐ und Planungsrecht ausgezeichnet und empfohlen im Branchenfokus/Energie, im Öffent­lichen Recht/Umwelt‐ und Planungs­recht sowie im Öffentlichen Recht/Vergaberecht empfohlen.

Kontaktadresse:

Prof. Dr. Olaf Reidt
Partner
Fachanwalt für Verwaltungsrecht

Leipziger Platz 3
10117 Berlin
Tel.: +49 30 885665‐125
Fax: +49 30 885665‐99

Maffeistraße 4
80333 München
Tel.: +49 89 2420678‐125
Fax: +49 89 2420678‐69

reidt@redeker.de

Sekretariat:

Fotos

Petra SchröderSabine Stricker