Julian Ley

Senior Associate
Career

Born in Bonn in 1982. Studied law in Bonn. 2011 first State examination, 2013 second State examination. Trainee stations among others with the Federal Public Procurement Chamber at the Bundeskartellamt.

Joined the firm in 2013.

Practice

Public commercial law, environmental law, public procurement law, fiscal legislation, constitutional law.

Member of the administrative law working group North Rhine‐Westphalia of the German Bar Association, member of the association for environmental law, and member of the German public procurement network (DVNW).

Advising and representing companies in matters of waste, immission, water and soil protection law, in particular noise and pollutant pollution in industrial and chemical parks, UVPG, packaging law and the Single‑​Use Plastics Directive (RL 2019/904/​EU); advising a federal state on the amendment of waste legislation.

Procurement law advice and representation of public clients and bidding companies, e. g. in the areas of public services (waste disposal and transport), education and research, IT as well as health and social affairs.

Advice on privatisation, re‑​municipalisation and domestic cooperation and restructuring projects, e. g. advice on cooperation models in the fields of waste management and administrative digitisation.

Tax advice and representation of the public sector and its associated companies as well as industrial and commercial enterprises.

Advising on the legislative procedure for the extension of shop openings on Sundays and public holidays by amending the LÖG NRW as well as advising and representing municipalities in connection with shop openings on Sundays and public holidays.

Publications

Co‐author in Ley, Vergabehandbuch für Lieferungen und Dienstleistungen, Reidt/​Stickler/​Glahs, Kommentar zum Vergaberecht, Schink/​Versteyl, Kommentar zum Kreislaufwirtschaftsgesetz. Author of various expert contribution on public procurement administrative law.

publications

Languages

German, English, French

Julian Ley

Julian Ley
specialist attorney for administrative law

Bonn
T +49 228 72625‐158
F +49 228 72625‐99

ley@redeker.de

Assistance:
Julia Wylenzek
Ulrike Oferath
Kathrin Kretschmann dos Santos
Maren Simon-Marx

Julian Ley

Senior Associate
Werdegang

Geboren 1982 in Bonn. Studium der Rechtswissenschaften an der Rheinischen Friedrich‐Wilhelms‐Universität Bonn. 2011 erstes, 2013 zweites juristisches Staatsexamen. Referendarstationen u. a. bei der Vergabekammer des Bundes beim Bundeskartellamt.

2013 Eintritt in die Anwaltskanzlei.

Tätigkeiten

Öffentliches Wirtschaftsrecht, Umweltrecht, Vergaberecht, Abgabenrecht, Verfassungsrecht.

Mitglied der Arbeitsgemeinschaft für Verwaltungsrecht im Deutschen Anwaltverein (DAV) – Landesgruppe NRW, Mitglied der Gesellschaft für Umweltrecht e. V. sowie Mitglied des Deutschen Vergabenetzwerks (DVNW).

Beratung und Vertretung von Unternehmen zu Fragen des Abfall‑, Immissions‑, Wasser‑ und Bodenschutzrechts, speziell zu Lärm‑ und Schadstoffbelastungen in Industrie‑ und Chemieparks, zum UVPG sowie zum Verpackungsgesetz und zur Single‑​Use Plastics Richtlinie (RL 2019/904/​EU); Beratung eines Bundeslandes bei der Novellierung abfallrechtlicher Regelungen.

Vergaberechtliche Beratung und Vertretung öffentlicher Auftraggeber und Bieterunternehmen, u. a. in den Bereichen Daseinsvorsorge (Abfallentsorgung und Verkehr), Bildung und Forschung, IT sowie Gesundheit und Soziales.

Beratung von Projekten der Privatisierung, Rekommunalisierung sowie innerstaatlicher Zusammenarbeit und Umstrukturierung, z. B. Beratung von Kooperationsmodellen in den Bereichen Abfallwirtschaft und Verwaltungsdigitalisierung.

Abgabenrechtliche Beratung und Vertretung der öffentlichen Hand und ihrer Beteiligungsunternehmen sowie von Unternehmen aus Industrie und Gewerbe.

Beratung des Gesetzgebungsverfahrens zur Erweiterung der Ladenöffnungen an Sonn‑ und Feiertagen durch Änderung des LÖG NRW sowie Beratung und Vertretung von Gemeinden im Zusammenhang mit Ladenöffnungen an Sonn‑ und Feiertagen.

Publikationen

Mitautor in Ley, Vergabehandbuch für Lieferungen und Dienstleistungen, Reidt/​Stickler/​Glahs, Kommentar zum Vergaberecht, Schink/​Versteyl, Kommentar zum Kreislaufwirtschaftsgesetz.

Publikationen

Sprachen

Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch

Julian Ley

Julian Ley
Fachanwalt für Verwaltungsrecht

Bonn
T +49 228 72625‐158
F +49 228 72625‐99

ley@redeker.de

Sekretariat:
Julia Wylenzek
Ulrike Oferath
Kathrin Kretschmann dos Santos
Maren Simon-Marx