Dr Matthias Ganske

Partner
Career

Born in Zossen in 1977. Studied law at Humboldt‐University in Berlin. 2002 first State examination, 2005 second State examination. 2004 doctoral degree with Prof Dr Hans‐Peter Schwintowski.

Joined the firm in 2005.

Practice

Public procurement law, fiscal legislation (fees, contributions, water board contributions, waste water charges), pricing law, public commercial law, environmental law.

Recommended by Legal 500 in public law/​procurement. Listed as top attorney in public procurement law (2018, 2019) by Wirtschaftswoche.

Vice chairman of the preexamination board for specialized procurement lawyers at the Cologne Bar Council, member of the administrative law working group North Rhine‐Westphalia of the German Bar Association, of the procurement law working group of the German Bar Association, and of the German procurement network (DVNW).

Lecturer at Bonn University. Frequently lectures within the scope of specialist lawyer courses for construction and architects' law as well as administrative law. Frequent lecturer and speaker on procurement law and administrative law.

Legal advice and acting as counsel for public entity clients and bidding companies in connection with awards procedures in the fields of construction & planning, IT, education & research, health & social affairs and public services (waste disposal, water, sewage), including any implications from the perspective of budgetary, municipal, subsidy and state aid law; legal advice in connection with urban development contracts, privatisation and re‑​municipalisation projects and all forms of cooperation between public entities and restructuring (in‑​house transactions, inter‑​municipal cooperation contracts, foundings of special purpose associations, etc.).; acting as counsel in public procurement review procedures, civil damages proceedings for breaches of public procurement law as well as administrative and administrative court proceedings involving the reclaiming of subsidies as a result of breaches of public procurement law. Legal advice on levies and pricing issues and acting as counsel before court in(precedence‑​setting) proceedings (all the way to the Federal Administrative Court) both for the public sector and its subsidiaries as well as for companies in the fields of industry, trade and agriculture.

Publications

Co‐author in Reidt/​Stickler/​Glahs, commentary on procurement law, Kapellmann/​Messerschmidt, commentary on VOB parts A and B, Landmann/​Rohmer, commentary on environmental law. Monograph: “Corporate Governance im öffentlichen Unternehmen”. Author of numerous expert contributions on procurement law and admnistrative law.

publications

Languages

German, English

Dr Matthias Ganske

Dr Matthias Ganske
specialist attorney for administrative law
specialist attorney for procurement law

Bonn
T +49 228 72625‐166
F +49 228 72625‐99

ganske@redeker.de

Assistance:
Kathrin Kretschmann dos Santos
Maren Simon-Marx
Ulrike Oferath
Julia Wylenzek

Dr. Matthias Ganske

Partner
Werdegang

Geboren 1977 in Zossen. Studium der Rechtswissenschaften an der Humboldt‐Universität zu Berlin. 2002 erstes, 2005 zweites juristisches Staatsexamen. 2004 Promotion bei Prof. Dr. Hans‐Peter Schwintowski.

2005 Eintritt in die Anwaltskanzlei.

Tätigkeiten

Vergaberecht, Abgabenrecht (Gebührenrecht, Beitragsrecht, Wasserverbandsbeitragsrecht, Abwasserabgaben), Preisrecht, öffentliches Wirtschaftsrecht, Umweltrecht, Mess‑ und Eichrecht.

Empfohlen von Legal 500 im Öffentlichen Recht/​Vergaberecht. Ausgezeichnet von der Wirtschaftswoche als „Top‐Anwalt im Vergaberecht“ (2018).

Stellvertretender Vorsitzender des Vorprüfungsausschusses der Rechtsanwaltskammer Köln für die Verleihung der Fachanwaltsbezeichnung „Vergaberecht“, Mitglied der Arbeitsgemeinschaft Verwaltungsrecht, Landesgruppe Nordrhein‐Westfalen, im Deutschen Anwaltverein, Mitglied der Arbeitsgemeinschaft Vergaberecht im Deutschen Anwaltverein, Mitglied des Deutschen Vergabenetzwerks (DVNW).

Lehrbeauftragter an der Rheinischen Friedrich‐Wilhelms‐Universität Bonn. Regelmäßige Lehrtätigkeit im Rahmen von Fachanwaltslehrgängen für Bau‐ und Architektenrecht sowie für Verwaltungsrecht. Regelmäßige Dozenten‐ und Vortragstätigkeit zu vergabe‐ und verwaltungsrechtlichen Themen.

Beratung und Vertretung von öffentlichen Auftraggebern und Bieterunternehmen im Zusammenhang mit Vergabeverfahren u. a. in den Bereichen Bau & Planung, IT, Bildung & Forschung, Gesundheit & Soziales sowie Daseinsvorsorge (Abfallentsorgung, Wasser, Abwasser) einschließlich etwaiger haushalts‑, kommunalwirtschafts‑, fördermittel‑ und beihilferechtlicher Implikationen; Beratung im Zusammenhang mit städtebaulichen Verträgen und Projekten der Privatisierung, Rekommunalisierung sowie sämtlicher Formen der innerstaatlichen Zusammenarbeit und Umstrukturierung (In‑​house‑​Geschäfte, interkommunale Kooperationsverträge, Zweckverbandsgründungen etc.); Vertretung in vergaberechtlichen Nachprüfungsverfahren, zivilgerichtlichen Schadensersatzprozessen wegen Vergabeverstößen sowie verwaltungs‑ und verwaltungsgerichtlichen Verfahren betreffend die Rückforderung von Fördermitteln infolge von Vergabeverstößen. Abgaben‑ und preisrechtliche Beratung und Vertretung in gerichtlichen (Muster‑)Verfahren (bis hin zum BVerwG) sowohl der öffentlichen Hand und ihrer Beteiligungsunternehmen als auch von Unternehmen aus Industrie, Gewerbe und Landwirtschaft.

Publikationen

Kommentierung der §§ § 103, 105, 107‐109, 119, 132, 133 und 143 GWB in: Reidt/​Stickler/​Glahs, Vergaberecht, Kommentierung der §§ 23 und 23 EU VOB/​A in: Kapellmann/​Messerschmidt, VOB Teile A und B, Kommentierung der §§ 25, 26 und 54 – 61 WHG in: Landmann/​Rohmer, Umweltrecht.

Publikationen

Sprachen

Deutsch, Englisch

Dr. Matthias Ganske

Dr. Matthias Ganske
Fachanwalt für Verwaltungsrecht
Fachanwalt für Vergaberecht

Bonn
+49 228 72625‐166
+49 228 72625‐99

ganske@redeker.de

Sekretariat:
Kathrin Kretschmann dos Santos
Maren Simon-Marx
Ulrike Oferath
Julia Wylenzek