Dr Michael Winkelmüller

Partner

Career

Born in Leverkusen in 1971. Studied law in Bonn. 1997 first State examination, 2001 second State examination. Between 1997 and 2000 research assistant at the Chair for Public Law and European law in Bochum, from 2001 at the Chair for Science Law in Bonn. 2001 doctoral degree with Prof Dr Thomas von Danwitz, Bochum.

Joined the firm in 2001.

Practice

Public economic law, constitutional law, European law, in particular compliance, litigation and legislative practice in the areas of occupational health and safety law, health law, environmental law, and product safety law.

Recommended by Legal 500 in business administrative law.

Member of the firm's management com­mittee.

Member of the Editorial Board of ARP Arbeitsschutz in Recht und Praxis at the publishing house C.H. Beck. Head of the working group “Technical Standardization” at the German Building Court Conference. 2016‑2017 Member of the Working Group “Standards in Construction” at the Federal Ministry of Construction.

2006‐2014 lecturer for administrative procedural law and public economic law at the German Lawyers' Academy, teaching at the European Summer Academies of the Gustav Stresemann Institute Bonn e. V. in Bonn, Brussels, and Luxembourg since 1998; 2010‑2015 trainer at IBR Seminare, Mannheim. In house seminars for companies, associations, and institutions.

Momentive Performance Materials GmbH, Legal advice and acting as counsel in compliance matters in the area of occupational health and safety and environmental protection law; Conradi + Kaiser Industries, Legal advice and acting as legal counsel before the European Commission, the European Chemicals Agency and national authorities in the area of product safety and chemicals regulatory law (REACH); Federal Ministry of the Interior, for Building and Home Affairs; Action brought by the Federal Republic of Germany against the European Commission before the European Court of First Instance involving product safety law / building law (implementation of the EU Construction Products Regulation); Kautex Textron GmbH & Co. KG, Legal advice and acting as counsel in the area of product safety law and law governing dangerous goods, product compliance and recall management.

Publications

Publications and numerous lectures on economic administration and EU law. Editor of the Schwab/​Weber/​Winkelmüller, BeckOK Arbeitsschutzrecht, 2020. Editor of Eckart/​Winkelmüller, BeckOK Infektionsschutzrecht, C.H. Beck Verlag, 2020.

publications

Languages

German, English, French

Dr Michael Winkelmüller

Dr Michael Winkelmüller
specialist attorney for administrative law

Bonn
T +49 228 72625‐157
F +49 228 72625‐99

winkelmueller@redeker.de

Assistance:
Susanne Neunkirchen
Sema Güzel
Sainiga Parameswaran

Dr. Michael Winkelmüller

Partner

Werdegang

Geboren 1971 in Leverkusen. Studium der Rechtswissenschaften in Bonn. 1997 erstes, 2001 zweites juristisches Staatsexamen. 1997 bis 2000 wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am Lehrstuhl für Öffentliches Recht und Europarecht, Bochum, bis 2001 am Lehrstuhl für Wissenschaftsrecht, Bonn. 2001 Promotion bei Prof. Dr. Thomas von Danwitz, Bochum.

2001 Eintritt in die Anwaltskanzlei.

Tätigkeiten

Öffentliches Wirtschaftsrecht, Verfassungsrecht, EU‐Recht, insbesondere Compliance, Prozessführung und legislative practice in den Bereichen Arbeitsschutzrecht, Gesundheitsrecht, Umweltrecht und Produktsicherheitsrecht.

Mitglied des Herausgeberbeirats der ARP Arbeitsschutz in Recht und Praxis beim Verlag C.H. Beck. Leiter des Arbeitskreises „Technische Normung“ beim Deutschen Baugerichtstag. 2016‑2017 Mitglied des AK „Standards im Bauwesen“ beim Bundesbauministerium.

2006‑2014 Dozent für Verwaltungsprozessrecht und öffentliches Wirtschaftsrecht an der Deutschen AnwaltAkademie (DAA), Lehrtätigkeit bei den Europäischen Sommerakademien des Gustav‑​Stresemann‑​Institut Bonn e. V. in Bonn, Brüssel und Luxemburg seit 1998, 2010‑2015 Seminarleiter bei IBR Seminare, Mannheim; Inhouse‐Seminare bei Unternehmen, Verbänden und Institutionen.

Momentive Performance Materials GmbH, Beratung und Vertretung in Compliance‑​Angelegenheiten im Arbeitsschutz‑ und Umweltschutzrecht; Conradi + Kaiser Industries, Beratung und Vertretung gegenüber der Europäischen Kommission, der Europäischen Chemikalienagentur und nationalen Behörden im Produktsicherheits‑ und Chemikalien‑​Regulierungsrecht (REACH); Bundesministerium des Innern, für Bauen und Heimat, Klageverfahren der Bundesrepublik Deutschland gegen die Europäische Kommission vor den Europäischen Gerichten wegen Produktsicherheitsrecht/​Baurecht (Umsetzung der Bauproduktenverordnung der EU); Kautex Textron GmbH & Co. KG, Beratung und Vertretung im Produktsicherheitsrecht und Gefahrgutrecht, Produkt‑​Compliance und Rückrufmanagement; EPTA European Power Tools Association, Beratung zu Compliance Management und Normung.

Publikationen

Veröffentlichungen und zahlreiche Vorträge zum Wirtschaftsverwaltungs‐ und EU‐Recht. Herausgeber des Schwab/​Weber/​Winkelmüller, BeckOK Arbeitsschutzrecht, 2020. Herausgeber des Eckart/​Winkelmüller, BeckOK Infektionsschutzrecht, C.H. Beck Verlag, 2020 (im Erscheinen).

Publikationen

Sprachen

Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch

Dr. Michael Winkelmüller

Dr. Michael Winkelmüller
Fachanwalt für Verwaltungsrecht

Bonn
T +49 228 72625‐157
F +49 228 72625‐99

winkelmueller@redeker.de

Sekretariat:
Susanne Neunkirchen
Sema Güzel