Patrick Schäfer

Associate

Career

Born in Bad Neuenahr‑​Ahrweiler in 1993. Studied law at the University of Passau and the Rheinische Friedrich‑​Wilhelms‑​Universität Bonn. First state examination in 2018, second state examination with in‑​depth training in the elective subject of capital markets and corporate law in 2020.
Legal clerkship at the Regional Court of Koblenz, including stations at a major German law firm in the area of corporate law and in the legal department of an internationally active bank in Frankfurt a. M.

2021 Entry into the law firm.

Practice

Commercial and corporate law, transformations, M&A.

Corporate law advice to companies and shareholders (formation, amendments to articles of association, directors' and officers' liability, compliance, etc.). Advice on national and international corporate transactions and transformations.

Publications

Kunz, E. and Schäfer, P. Reform des Transparenzregisters. In: baumarktmanager 2021, Heft 10, S. 25 ff.

Languages

German, English

Patrick Schäfer

Patrick Schäfer

Bonn
T +49 228 72625‐270
F +49 228 72625‐99

patrick.schaefer@redeker.de

Assistance:
Astrid Krings
Stefanie Charaktiniotis

Patrick Schäfer

Associate

Werdegang

Geboren 1993 in Bad Neuenahr‑​Ahrweiler. Studium der Rechtswissenschaften an der Universität Passau und der Rheinischen Friedrich‑​Wilhelms‑​Universität Bonn. 2018 erstes Staatsexamen, 2020 zweites juristisches Staatsexamen mit vertiefter Ausbildung im Wahlfach Kapitalmarkt‑ und Kapitalgesellschaftsrecht.
Rechtsreferendariat am Landgericht Koblenz, u. a. mit Stationen bei einer deutschen Großkanzlei im Bereich des Gesellschaftsrechts und in der Rechtsabteilung einer international tätigen Bank in Frankfurt a. M.

2021 Eintritt in die Anwaltskanzlei.

Tätigkeiten

Handels‑ und Gesellschaftsrecht, Umwandlungen, M&A, Geldwäscherecht

Gesellschaftsrechtliche Beratung von Unternehmen und Gesellschaftern (Gründung, Satzungsänderungen, Organhaftung, Compliance, u. a.). Beratung bei nationalen und internationalen Unternehmenstransaktionen und Umwandlungsvorgängen.

Publikationen

Kunz, Eugen und Patrick Schäfer. Reform des Transparenzregisters. In: baumarktmanager 2021, Heft 10, S. 25 ff.

Sprachen

Deutsch, Englisch

Patrick Schäfer

Patrick Schäfer

Bonn
T +49 228 72625‐270
F +49 228 72625‐99

patrick.schaefer@redeker.de

Sekretariat:
Astrid Krings
Stefanie Charaktiniotis