Prof Dr Bernd Müssig
Partner

Born in Munich in 1961. Studied law, philosophy and theatre studies in Bonn and Munich. 1988 first State examination, 1994 second State examination. Research assistant at the Chair of legal philosophy of Prof Dr G. Jakobs, 1988 to 2001. 1993 doctoral degree with Prof Dr H.‐U. Paeffgen. 2001 habilitation on the subjects criminal law, criminal procedural law and legal philosophy.

Joined the firm in 2002.

Criminal law (especially economic criminal law, including tax criminal law, criminal law in foreign trade and on the capital market, criminal law regarding corruption), procedural law governing appeals against criminal law decisions, law governing parliamentary investigation committees.

Appointed extraordinary professor at the Rheinische Friedrich‐Wilhelm‐Universität in Bonn in 2009.

Publications in the areas of criminal law, criminal procedural law and on legal theory, also in Spain, Brazil, Columbia, and Argentina. Co‐author in Münchener Kommentar zum Strafgesetzbuch and in Münchener Anwaltshandbuchs Strafverteidigung.

Listed by Handelsblatt/Best Lawyers in the category criminal law (2016) and, together with his criminal law practice group in the JUVE Award 2014 as Law Firm of the Year in white collar crime.

Contact:

Prof Dr Bernd Müssig
Partner

Willy‐Brandt‐Allee 11
53113 Bonn
Phone: +49 228 72625‐103
Fax: +49 228 72625‐99

muessig@redeker.de

Assistant:

Photograph

Sylvia Fromm

Prof. Dr. Bernd Müssig
Partner

Geboren 1961 in München. Studium der Rechtswissenschaften, Theaterwissenschaften und Philosophie in Bonn und München. 1988 erstes, 1994 zweites juristisches Staatsexamen. 1988 bis 2001 wissenschaftlicher Assistent am Rechtsphilosophischen Seminar bei Prof. Dr. Günther Jakobs, Universität Bonn. 1993 Promotion bei Prof. Dr. H.‐U. Paeffgen. 2001 Habilitation an der Rechts‐ und Staatswissenschaftlichen Fakultät der Universität Bonn für die Fächer Strafrecht, Strafprozessrecht und Rechtsphilosophie.

2002 Eintritt in die Anwaltskanzlei.

Strafrecht (insb. Wirtschafts‐, Außenwirtschafts‐, Kapitalmarkt‐, Steuer‐ und Korruptionsstrafrecht), Revisionsrecht, Recht der parlamentarischen Untersuchungsausschüsse, Präventivberatung von Unternehmen.

2009 Ernennung zum apl. Professor an der Rheinischen Friedrich‐Wilhelms‐Universität Bonn.

Veröffentlichungen zum Strafrecht, Strafprozessrecht und zur Rechtstheorie z. T. auch in Spanien, Brasilien, Kolumbien und Argentinien. Mitautor des Münchener Kommentars zum Strafgesetzbuch und des Münchener Anwaltshandbuchs Strafverteidigung.

Aus­gezeichnet von Handelsblatt/Best Lawyers im Strafrecht (2016) und mit seinem Dezernat mit dem JUVE Award 2014 als Kanzlei des Jahres im Wirtschaftsstrafrecht.

Kontaktadresse:

Prof. Dr. Bernd Müssig
Partner

Willy‐Brandt‐Allee 11
53113 Bonn
Tel.: +49 228 72625‐103
Fax: +49 228 72625‐99

muessig@redeker.de

Sekretariat:

Foto

Sylvia Fromm