Construction and real estate

Construction and Real Estate

Experienced lawyers advise and represent clients in and on all aspects of both public and private construction law. Our team stands out through its highly specialised legal and operational expertise and its high standard of technical and commercial understanding.

Our areas of expertise

  • Legislation on architects, engineers, and project management
  • Areas connected with property law (the acquisition, use, and exploitation of property; property‐related corporate and tax law)
  • Public procurement law
  • Contracts
  • Plant construction
  • Building and planning regulations, including the planning of industrial, commercial, transport and airport facilities; the preservation of historic monuments
  • Out‐of‐court arbitration and mediation

Clients/Experience

Clients: Public and private procuring entities, leading construction groups, construction companies, general contractors and specialist construction undertakings, general contractors, architectural and engineering firms as well as insurance companies.

Projects: High‐rise and civil engineering structures, shopping centres, residential complexes, commercial and industrial construction, transport infrastructure (roads, rail, airports and waterways), energy and power plants, hospitals, clinics, hotels and leisure facilities, cultural facilities (opera houses and museums), bridges, tunnels and special construction projects.

References: Reichstag Berlin, Chancellery Berlin, State Parliament Berlin, The Squaire Frankfurt, Schürmann‐Bau Bonn, Posttower Bonn, Hotel Adlon Berlin, Hotel Taschenbergpalais Dresden, Bördelandhalle Magdeburg, Berlin’s Holocaust Memorial, Münchener Torcenter Munich, Warnowquerung Rostock, Herrentunnel Lübeck, Waldschlösschenbrücke Dresden, Spreedreieck Berlin, Weserstadion Bremen, Überseestadt Bremen, Olympia Stadium Berlin, Brühlarkaden Leipzig, Funkhaus Stuttgart, tram line U 15 Stuttgart, Mercatorhalle Duisburg, reconstruction of the Düsseldorf Opera House, CentrO Oberhausen, several black and brown coal power plants.

Bau‐ und Immobilienrecht

Bau‐ und Immobilienrecht

Erfahrene Anwälte beraten unsere Mandanten in allen Fragen des öffentlichen und privaten Baurechts. Unser Team zeichnet sich durch rechtliche und baubetriebliche Spezialkenntnisse und durch ein hohes Maß an technischem und wirtschaftlichem Verständnis aus.

Beratungsfelder

  • Architekten‐, Ingenieur‐ und Projektsteuerungsrecht
  • immobilienrechtliche Komplementärbereiche (Erwerb, Nutzung und Verwertung von Immobilien, immobilienbezogenes Gesellschafts‐ und Steuerrecht)
  • Bauvergaberecht
  • Bauvertragsrecht
  • Anlagenbaurecht
  • Bauordnungs‐ und Bauplanungsrecht einschließlich Planung von Industrie‐, Gewerbe‐, Verkehrs‐ und Flughafenanlagen, Denkmalschutz
  • Außergerichtliche Vergleichs‐ und Mediationsverhandlungen

Mandate/Referenzen

Mandanten: Öffentliche und private Auftraggeber, führende Baukonzerne, Bauunternehmen, Generalunternehmer und Spezialfachbauunternehmen, Generalplanungs‐, Architekten‐ und Ingenieurgesellschaften sowie Versicherungsunternehmen

Projekte: Hoch‐ und Ingenieurbauwerke, Einkaufszentren, Wohnanlagen, Gewerbe‐ und Industriebauten, Verkehrseinrichtungen (Straßen, Schienen, Flughäfen und Wasserstraßen), Energie‐ und Kraftanlagen, Krankenhäuser, Kliniken, Hotel‐ und Freizeiteinrichtungen, kulturelle Einrichtungen (Opernhäuser und Museen), Brücken, Tunnel und Spezialbauwerke

Referenzen: Reichstag Berlin, Bundeskanzleramt Berlin, Abgeordnetengebäude Berlin, The Squaire Frankfurt/Main, Schürmann‐Bau Bonn, Posttower Bonn, Hotel Adlon Berlin, Hotel Taschenbergpalais Dresden, Bördelandhalle Magdeburg, Holocaust Mahnmal Berlin, Münchener Torcenter München, Warnowquerung Rostock, Herrentunnel Lübeck, Waldschlösschenbrücke Dresden, Spreedreieck Berlin, Weserstadion Bremen, Überseestadt Bremen, Olympiastadion Berlin, Brühlarkaden Leipzig, Funkhaus Stuttgart, Straßenbahnlinie U 15 Stuttgart, Mercatorhalle Duisburg, Umbau Oper Düsseldorf, CentrO Oberhausen, diverse Braunkohle‐ und Steinkohle‐Kraftwerke