Dr Dominik Snjka

Associate

Career

Born in 1986 in Herdecke a. d. R., studied at the University of Bonn stays abroad in Santiago de Chile, first state examination in 2014, second state examination in 2020, legal clerkship with stations in the construction law department of the law firm, in the legal department of the Federal Network Agency as well as in the environmental law department of RWE Power AG in Cologne.

2014 to 2018 research assistant to Prof Dr Dr Wolfgang Durner LL.M. at the Institute for Public Law and the Institute for Water and Waste Management Law, one‑​year research stay at the International Maritime Law Institute (IMO) in Malta, 2020 doctorate in international planning law.

2021 Joining the firm

Practice

Environmental and planning law as well as public commercial law, in particular building law, and state planning law, planning approval law, mining law, water law, nature conservation law, pollution control law, tax law.

Advising and representing clients in connection with private and public construction and infrastructure projects, in particular in the energy industry, advising and representing municipalities and developers in urban land use planning procedures, advising and representing large and medium‑​sized companies as well as the public sector in mining law matters, advising on legal issues of industrial drainage systems, advising on tax law in construction and water law contexts, advising and representing companies in the gambling sector, advising and representing in assembly law matters as well as matters of municipal fiscal equalization.

Publications

Publications on environmental and planning law

publications

Languages

German, English, Spanish

Dr Dominik Snjka

Dr Dominik Snjka

Bonn
T +49 228 72625‐268
F +49 228 72625‐99

snjka@redeker.de

Assistance:
Kathrin Kretschmann dos Santos

Dr. Dominik Snjka

Associate

Werdegang

Geboren 1986 in Herdecke a. d. R., Studium an der Universität Bonn, Auslandsaufenthalte in Santiago de Chile, 2014 erstes, 2020 zweites Staatsexamen, Referendariat mit Stationen im baurechtlichen Dezernat der Kanzlei, im Justiziariat der Bundesnetzagentur sowie in der umweltrechtlichen Abteilung der RWE Power AG in Köln.

2014 bis 2018 Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter von Prof. Dr. Dr. Wolfgang Durner LL.M. am Institut für Öffentliches Recht und Institut für das Recht der Wasser‑ und Entsorgungswirtschaft, einjähriger Forschungsaufenthalt am International Maritime Law Institute (IMO) in Malta, 2020 Promotion im internationalen Planungsrecht.

2021 Eintritt in die Kanzlei

Tätigkeiten

Umwelt‑ und Planungsrecht sowie öffentliches Wirtschaftsrecht, insbesondere Bau‑ und Landesplanungsrecht, Planfeststellungsrecht, Bergrecht, Wasserrecht, Naturschutzrecht, Immissionsschutzrecht, Abgabenrecht.

Beratung und Vertretung im Zusammenhang mit privaten und öffentlichen Bau‑ und Infrastrukturvorhaben, insbesondere der Energiewirtschaft, Beratung und Vertretung von Kommunen und Vorhabenträgern in Bauleitplanverfahren, Beratung und Vertretung von großen und mittelständischen Unternehmen sowie der öffentlichen Hand in bergrechtlichen Angelegenheiten, Beratung zu Rechtsfragen industrieller Entwässerungssysteme, abgabenrechtliche Beratung in bau‑ und wasserrechtlichen Zusammenhängen, Beratung und Vertretung von Unternehmen des Glücksspielsektors, Beratung und Vertretung in versammlungsrechtlichen Fragen sowie Angelegenheiten des kommunalen Finanzausgleichs.

Publikationen

Veröffentlichungen zum Umwelt‑ und Planungsrecht

Publikationen

Sprachen

Deutsch, Englisch, Spanisch

Dr. Dominik Snjka

Dr. Dominik Snjka

Bonn
T +49 228 72625‐268
F +49 228 72625‐99

snjka@redeker.de

Sekretariat:
Kathrin Kretschmann dos Santos