Dr Torsten Stirner

Associate

Career

Born near Dresden in 1987. Studied law in Freiburg and Heidelberg. 2014 first State Examination, 2018 second State Examination. 2014–2016 researcher at the Institute for International and European Law at the University of Göttingen. 2016–2018 legal clerkship with stations, among others, at the Federal Cartel Office in Bonn and the European Commission in Brussels. Attorney‑​at‑​law at a Corporate Law firm in Stuttgart in Antitrust law 2019‑2020. 2021 doctoral degree with Prof. Dr. Seibert‑​Fohr, Göttingen.

Joined the firm in 2021.

Practice

German and European antitrust law, merger control on the national and European level, European Law, Compliance

Member of the Studienvereinigung Kartellrecht

Advising companies on horizontal cooperation, distribution cartel law, advising and representing national and international companies as well as the public sector in cartel damages proceedings, German and European merger control;
Advising companies, in particular joint ventures, on antitrust compliance; drafting compliance programmes and conducting in‑​house training; representing companies in administrative and fine proceedings before the antitrust authorities. [

](!r8)

Publications

Publications in antitrust law and international law.

publications

Languages

German, English

Dr Torsten Stirner

Dr Torsten Stirner

Berlin
T +49 30 885665‐269
F +49 30 885665‐99

stirner@redeker.de

Dr. Torsten Stirner

Associate

Werdegang

Geboren 1987 bei Dresden. Studium der Rechtswissenschaft in Freiburg und Heidelberg. 2014 erstes, 2018 zweites Staatsexamen. 2014–2016 Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am Lehrstuhl für Öffentliches Recht, Völkerrecht und Menschenrechte an der Universität Göttingen. 2016–2018 Referendariat, u. a. mit Stationen beim Bundeskartellamt sowie bei der Europäischen Kommission. Rechtsanwalt im Kartellrecht bei einer Wirtschaftskanzlei in Stuttgart 2019‑2020. 2021 Promotion bei Prof. Dr. Seibert‑​Fohr, Göttingen.

2021 Eintritt in die Anwaltskanzlei.

Tätigkeiten

Deutsches und Europäisches Kartellrecht, Fusionskontrolle, Europarecht, Compliance

Mitglied der Studienvereinigung Kartellrecht

Beratung von Unternehmen bei horizontaler Zusammenarbeit, Vertriebskartellrecht, Beratung und Vertretung von nationalen und internationalen Unternehmen sowie der öffentlichen Hand in Kartellschadensersatzverfahren, deutsche und europäische Fusionskontrolle;
Beratung von Unternehmen, insbesondere Gemeinschaftsunternehmen, im Bereich der kartellrechtlichen Compliance; Erstellung von Compliance‑​Programmen und Durchführung von Inhouse Schulungen; Vertretung von Unternehmen in Verwaltungs‑ und Bußgeldverfahren vor den Kartellbehörden.

Publikationen

Veröffentlichungen im Kartellrecht und im internationalen Recht.

Publikationen

Sprachen

Deutsch, Englisch

Dr. Torsten Stirner

Dr. Torsten Stirner

Berlin
T +49 30 885665‐269
F +49 30 885665‐99

stirner@redeker.de